girl in red dress playing a wooden blocks

Early Years

The National Curriculum is organised into blocks of years called ‘Key Stages’. The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) covers children from birth to 5. Children aged 4 to 5 are in the Reception year group, the first year of mainstream primary education.

Available from September 2021, EYFS blog posts for:

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Understanding the World
  • Communication & Language
  • Personal, Social & Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Expressive Arts & Design

In the meantime…

Why not take inspiration from two of our favourite EYFS blogs. Rain – An Invitation, invites children to explore and develop their Understanding of the World through play. While Moroccan Tiles encourages development within the Expressive Arts & Design component of the EYFS curriculum.