photo of young girl exploring together

Key Stage Two

The National Curriculum is organised into blocks of years called ‘Key Stages’. Key Stage Two covers children between the ages of 7 and 11 in Years 3, 4, 5 and 6. As home educators we do not need to follow the National Curriculum, but as we employ a semi-structured approach, it is a useful guide for core subjects like English and Maths and we use a child-led, cross-curricular topic approach for other subjects.

Here you can find all Key Stage Two blog posts for:

English & Maths



Cross-Curricular Topics